how to detect for CW shield

Post Reply
aenobot
Veteran botter
Veteran botter
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:10 pm

how to detect for CW shield

Post by aenobot » Fri Jun 26, 2015 2:45 pm

I'd like to cast the shield spell if its not up.  how do i do that?

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1806
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by Jarod46 » Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:35 pm

If what it'es not up ? I don't understand.
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

aenobot
Veteran botter
Veteran botter
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:10 pm

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by aenobot » Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:55 pm

sorry.  i would like to have the character cast shield if its not up but not at any other time.  i have it on tab.
 
i thought it might be an aura but its not detected as an aura.   and i tried "tab spell active" but since you can pulse it he casts it, then immediately pulses it. then waits for it to cycle again.

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1806
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by Jarod46 » Fri Jun 26, 2015 4:57 pm

That difficult help I doesn't have this class to test, maybe you can partially fix your problem by using cooldown property ?
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

aenobot
Veteran botter
Veteran botter
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:10 pm

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by aenobot » Fri Jun 26, 2015 6:03 pm

i thought of that but then the CW would be without a shield for half the time.  1 cast would give me shield, 2nd would take it away (when the cooldown expired).  i just decided not to use it and am running a different config.  But if someone comes up with a way to use CW shield that would be aweswome.

bulabula84
Frenetic botter
Frenetic botter
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 7:51 am

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by bulabula84 » Fri Aug 14, 2015 5:42 pm

i got kinda the same problem..i got my shield on "TAB" but it never get cast..i even used the random cast on 50% but it never comes out.. why?

EDIT: found it..instead of adding a spell i should add a "special" with "tabskill"

freefire
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 542
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:45 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: how to detect for CW shield

Post by freefire » Wed Dec 23, 2015 8:14 pm

Same problem, Astral didn't see shield buff on CW. And i dont know is shield active or not.

Alyssa555jus
Junior Botter
Junior Botter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:41 pm
Contact:

View the latest post

Post by Alyssa555jus » Wed Feb 24, 2016 7:10 pm

I have one of these from standard but ive never seen it work, not sure if its because the back window is tinted?

freefire
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 542
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:45 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: View the latest post

Post by freefire » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:02 pm

Alyssa555jus wrote:I have one of these from standard but ive never seen it work, not sure if its because the back window is tinted?
Hello mister spam bot :D

Btw problem fixed, thanks Jarod46.
For properly use CW shield there is condition: Player -> HasAura -> NotEqual -> Controller_Encounter_Shield_Special

Frankmok
Junior Botter
Junior Botter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 12:56 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

how to detect for CW shield

Post by Frankmok » Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:17 pm

but how also how would i put it in deep bot I just tried it and didnt' really work it targeted me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests