[M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post Reply
PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:45 pm

Nicodemus wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:26 pm
Pretty sure I got reported by some douche in Spellplague. I had to solo the aboleth, 'cos I was running with 2 players and 2 bots. Some guy starts talking shit about my toon's name and then blocked me, after calling me a "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOB", privately. I checked his toon and he had all low gear blues, no artifact and 1 enchant (the rank 2 you get from the Enchant quest.) I guess he didn't like me carrying the party.

Anyway, I'm sure after the report, Cryptic checked my accounts and saw I had an unusual amount of play time (which I did, but more for personal reasons), so they banned me for botting.
Same as my first ban.

All of my accounts that were played last 2 days was banned.

User avatar
Nicodemus
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley Spaceport Cantina, Tattooine, Outer Rim

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Nicodemus » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:14 pm

Yeah, it's a combination of the Neverwinter Incentive and the newer players. It's my own fault, though. I got greedy. I was seeing diminishing returns with all the nerfs they were doing, so I had to spend my surplus AD just to keep up with the craptacular Mod 16. Put me in a hole, so I started running a lot of dungeons to get my AD back up.

I started on a new account, but with the boring ass grind, the whiny noobs and the meta-entitled elites, I'm wondering if I should even bother. I had to twink my first toon on my new account, 'cos he couldn't finish Pirate's or Icespire without help, due to the ridiculous scaling that's hardly balanced. Even slotting a bunch of rank 8s, 3 Bold Talismans and r8 runestones, I still had to take over for the bot.

The irony here is that without the bots, people are going to end up with long ass wait times for dungeon runs. Why report someone running a bot, if they finish something you couldn't?

DartKotik
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 998
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:00 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by DartKotik » Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:35 am

Perhaps someone imagines himself to be a righteous god. Someone envies that he does not have enough brains to launch a bot :lol:
Sorry for my English. I translate with Google.
Quester Assistant plugin

User avatar
Nicodemus
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley Spaceport Cantina, Tattooine, Outer Rim

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Nicodemus » Sat Oct 12, 2019 3:12 pm

DartKotik wrote:
Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:35 am
Perhaps someone imagines himself to be a righteous god. Someone envies that he does not have enough brains to launch a bot :lol:
Well, he was on a Paladin, so you may be on to something Kotik. :D Seriously, though. He had all blues from the Bounty Hunter and one Rank 2 Dark, probably from the Enchant quest line. He was *NOT* prepared to be running Spellplague Caverns.

I'm starting to side with all the jerks that say "get good" and refuse to carry people through dungeons they're not equipped for. This wasn't a botter or an end gamer running a new toon. This was some entitled little prick who wanted something, for nothing.


Moral of the story: If you don't run PUGs, you don't get banned for botting. I would run quest lines for the Campaigns 24 hours a day (I'm not kidding, 24 hours), but as SOON as I start running 6 hour dungeon runs, daily to get a little AD and my dungeoneering shards, I get hit with a ban.

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:17 pm

I made some modifications to my Expeditions profile.

This version is intended for run Expeditions with runestones.
Undermountain EPIC:
Under review



I modified profile from Nicodemus to farm runestones in Twisted Caverns, only add conditions to detect the rune encounters.
It's simple, you farm until you get tired.
Runic Encounters:
M16_Runic_Encounters_Twisted_Caverns.amp.zip


I don't automatize farm from Expeditions, you need to run first farm in Twisted Caverns, and then you can run some Expeditions.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by PedroMarques on Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bygone4a1n
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:46 am

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Bygone4a1n » Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:29 pm

PedroMarques wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:17 pm
I made some modifications to my Expeditions profile.

This version is intended for run Expeditions with runestones.
Undermountain EPIC:
M16_Undermountain_Expeditions_EPIC.amp.zip



I modified profile from Nicodemus to farm runestones in Twisted Caverns, only add conditions to detect the rune encounters.
It's simple, you farm until you get tired.
Runic Encounters:
M16_Runic_Encounters_Twisted_Caverns.amp.zip



I don't automatize farm from Expeditions, you need to run first farm in Twisted Caverns, and then you can run some Expeditions.
I am getting an error on the undermountain expeditions epic script like you have a command in there that doesnt exists.
M16_Undermountain_v13.PNG
isnodetargetable <<< this one it complains about.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:57 pm

Bygone4a1n wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:29 pm
isnodetargetable <<< this one it complains about.
Sorry, my fault, I'm reviewing.

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:37 pm

Sorry, I used a function from private plugin.

I know another solution, but I need time to implement.

For now, I delete Expeditions until I will make changes in profiles.

Can farm Runestones with other profile

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:26 pm

I'm been banned. :(
I can't help in this profile for a long while

User avatar
wyckedd3
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by wyckedd3 » Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:54 am

Bygone4a1n wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:29 pm
PedroMarques wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:17 pm
I made some modifications to my Expeditions profile.

This version is intended for run Expeditions with runestones.
Undermountain EPIC:
M16_Undermountain_Expeditions_EPIC.amp.zip



I modified profile from Nicodemus to farm runestones in Twisted Caverns, only add conditions to detect the rune encounters.
It's simple, you farm until you get tired.
Runic Encounters:
M16_Runic_Encounters_Twisted_Caverns.amp.zip



I don't automatize farm from Expeditions, you need to run first farm in Twisted Caverns, and then you can run some Expeditions.
I am getting an error on the undermountain expeditions epic script like you have a command in there that doesnt exists.
M16_Undermountain_v13.PNG
isnodetargetable <<< this one it complains about.
Anytime I've gotten a serialization error, a clean update of .NET has always fixed it

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests